Made in China

Phil Kneen Photography

img104

Whenever I’m getting a bit bored or disillusioned with photography, which I sometimes do, I just load-up a Holga and harmony is restored. THese £25 plastic Chinese cameras are as basic as photography gets these days, and I love them! There are 4 focus zones to choose – close, a bit further away, far away and REALLY far away. Exposure control is even more basic – Sunny and not sunny…and that’s it, load your film and off you go. You can overlap shot (accidentally and on purpose), multi-expose and even slow-sync flash with the use of the ‘B’ shutter setting. If your shots come back with that grungy ‘accidentally went off your bag’ look, then it’s probably because the camera accidentally went off in your bag.
The only ‘problem’ I have with my Holga is that the lens is a little bit too sharp, so I don’t get that proper…

View original post 27 more words

Leave a Reply

